Deal facts
- Buyer
- Labrys Fund II, L.P.
- Target
- Netcapital Inc.
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 10 June 2026
- Status
- Completed
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- United States
- Consideration
- loan-note, shares
Sources
Labrys Fund II, L.P. has agreed to acquire Netcapital Inc. in a transaction involving loan notes and shares. The deal was announced on 10 June 2026, although the transaction had already been completed on 4 June 2026. Both the buyer and the target are based in the United States and operate within the Financial Services sector. The specific financial value of the acquisition was not disclosed to the public, and the precise classification of the deal structure remains unconfirmed in available records.
The transaction has been finalised and is no longer pending. Regulatory approvals and other standard conditions have been satisfied to allow the transfer of ownership to proceed. The parties involved have concluded all necessary steps to bring the acquisition to a close. The transaction is subject to regulatory approval.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CompletedClosed
Labrys Fund II, L.P. completes acquisition of Netcapital Inc.
Item 1.01 Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement. On June 4, 2026, Netcapital Inc. (the “Company”) entered into a Securities Purchase Agreement (the “Purchase Agreement”) dated as of June 3, 2026 with Labrys Fund II, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership (“Labrys”). On June 4, 2026, the transaction closed upon the Company’s receipt of the purchase price, and the Company issued and delivered to
Source
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Scotchstone Capital LLP to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
Scotchstone Capital LLP has agreed to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc. The transaction was announced on 9 October 2026. Scotchstone Capital LLP is based in the…
- Buyer
- Scotchstone Capital LLP
- Target
- Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Axis to acquire PTSB
Axis has agreed to make a possible offer to acquire PTSB, an Irish financial services company. The transaction was announced on 2 October 2026. The proposed consideratio…
- Buyer
- Axis
- Target
- PTSB
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Railpen to acquire IP Group plc
Railpen has agreed to acquire IP Group plc, a financial services firm based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 27 July 2026. The specific financial…
- Buyer
- Railpen
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma VCT 13 plc
Puma VCT 13 plc, a financial services entity based in Great Britain, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 24 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquir…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma VCT 13 plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma AIM VCT Plc
Puma AIM VCT Plc, a financial services entity, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 21 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquiring party remains undi…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma AIM VCT Plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
Labrys Fund II, L.P.
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive