Deal facts
- Buyer
- SAGARD UK
- Target
- UNIGESTION PE
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 18 January 2026
- Status
- In review
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- Not stated
- Consideration
- Not stated
Sources
SAGARD UK has agreed to acquire UNIGESTION PE in a transaction announced on 18 January 2026. The deal involves the financial services sector, classified under NaceV2Sector_L_64. No specific financial value or consideration type was disclosed in the available records regarding this acquisition. The target company operates within the European market, though the specific country of operation remains unreported in the current data set.
The transaction is currently subject to regulatory approval and remains in the review phase. Completion has not yet been confirmed as the deal status is listed as in review. SAGARD UK is the sole named buyer in this agreement, while the management buyout or buy-in structure has not been explicitly defined in the source information. Further details on the final terms or the specific operational impact of the merger are not available at this time.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CMA invitation to comment
SAGARD UK to acquire UNIGESTION PE
SAGARD UK to acquire UNIGESTION PE
EU DG COMP
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Scotchstone Capital LLP to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
Scotchstone Capital LLP has agreed to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc. The transaction was announced on 9 October 2026. Scotchstone Capital LLP is based in the…
- Buyer
- Scotchstone Capital LLP
- Target
- Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Axis to acquire PTSB
Axis has agreed to make a possible offer to acquire PTSB, an Irish financial services company. The transaction was announced on 2 October 2026. The proposed consideratio…
- Buyer
- Axis
- Target
- PTSB
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Railpen to acquire IP Group plc
Railpen has agreed to acquire IP Group plc, a financial services firm based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 27 July 2026. The specific financial…
- Buyer
- Railpen
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma VCT 13 plc
Puma VCT 13 plc, a financial services entity based in Great Britain, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 24 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquir…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma VCT 13 plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma AIM VCT Plc
Puma AIM VCT Plc, a financial services entity, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 21 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquiring party remains undi…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma AIM VCT Plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
SAGARD UK
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive
