Deal facts
- Buyer
- null
- Target
- CAB Payments Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 5 May 2026
- Status
- Possible offer
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- Not stated
- Consideration
- Not stated
Sources
The announcement regarding CAB Payments Holdings plc was made on 5 May 2026. The deal structure is classified as unknown, and the sector label associated with the transaction is Financial Services. No specific details were provided regarding the deal value or the type of consideration involved in the agreement.
The information available indicates that the last status of this transaction is abandoned. No details were provided concerning the buyer, the buyer's country, or the target's country. Furthermore, no completion date was reported for the transaction.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- Possible offer
No Intention to Make an Offer for CAB Payments
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 5 th May 2026 StoneX Group Inc. ("StoneX") No Intention to Make an Offer for CAB Payments Holdings plc ("CAB Payments") On 16 th April 2026, the Independent Board of CAB Payments announced that it would be minded to recommend an increased final possible offer by StoneX at a price of 110p per share. StoneX is disappointed by the Helios Consortium's subseque
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Scotchstone Capital LLP to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
Scotchstone Capital LLP has agreed to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc. The transaction was announced on 9 October 2026. Scotchstone Capital LLP is based in the…
- Buyer
- Scotchstone Capital LLP
- Target
- Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Axis to acquire PTSB
Axis has agreed to make a possible offer to acquire PTSB, an Irish financial services company. The transaction was announced on 2 October 2026. The proposed consideratio…
- Buyer
- Axis
- Target
- PTSB
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Railpen to acquire IP Group plc
Railpen has agreed to acquire IP Group plc, a financial services firm based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 27 July 2026. The specific financial…
- Buyer
- Railpen
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma VCT 13 plc
Puma VCT 13 plc, a financial services entity based in Great Britain, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 24 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquir…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma VCT 13 plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma AIM VCT Plc
Puma AIM VCT Plc, a financial services entity, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 21 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquiring party remains undi…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma AIM VCT Plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
null
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive