Deal facts
- Buyer
- Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited
- Target
- A J Sharp Limited
- Deal value
- GBP 3,450,000
- Announced
- 28 September 2026
- Status
- Completed
- Sector
- Consumer & Retail
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Consideration
- cash, loan-note
Sources
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited has agreed to acquire A J Sharp Limited in a strategic acquisition completed on 25 September 2026. The transaction, which was announced on 28 September 2026, involves the purchase of the target company’s equity for a total value of 3,450,000 GBP. The consideration for this deal is structured as a combination of cash and a loan note. Both the buyer and the target are based in the United Kingdom, operating within the Consumer and Retail sector. The deal structure reflects a standard corporate acquisition where the acquiring entity takes full ownership of the target’s equity interests. The financial terms indicate a direct transfer of value to the selling shareholders, with the loan note component suggesting a portion of the purchase price is deferred or financed through debt instruments issued to the sellers. This arrangement is typical in private equity and strategic transactions where immediate cash outlay is balanced against long-term financial obligations. The completion date precedes the announcement date, indicating that the deal was finalised before being made public to the market or relevant stakeholders.
The transaction is now complete.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CompletedClosed
Acquisition of A J Sharp Limited by Aford Awards
Disclaimer* 28 September 2026 CEPS PLC ("CEPS" or the "Company") Acquisition of A J Sharp Limited by Aford Awards CEPS announces that, on 25 September 2026, Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited ("AAGHL"), a 75% owned subsidiary of CEPS, acquired the entire issued share capital of A J Sharp Limited (the "Acquisition"), through a newly incorporated company. The total con
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Consumer & Retail M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
PORTOBELLO to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
PORTOBELLO has agreed to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 6 October 2026. Both entities operate within the Consu…
- Buyer
- PORTOBELLO
- Target
- SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
L CATTERTON to acquire ALTAS
L CATTERTON has agreed to acquire ALTAS in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 27 September 2026. Both entities operate within the Consumer and Ret…
- Buyer
- L CATTERTON
- Target
- ALTAS
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Stack BTC Plc to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
Stack BTC Plc has agreed to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion in a strategic acquisition valued at £7 million. The transaction involves a headline offer considera…
- Buyer
- Stack BTC Plc
- Target
- DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
- Deal value
- GBP 7,000,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
EPG to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP
EPG has agreed to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP in a strategic acquisition within the consumer and retail sector. The deal was announced on 13 September 2026. The transaction…
- Buyer
- EPG
- Target
- FNAC DARTY GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Group 1 Automotive, Inc. to acquire Hennessy Automobile Companies, Inc.
Group 1 Automotive, Inc. has agreed to acquire Hennessy Automobile Companies, Inc. in a strategic acquisition within the consumer and retail sector. The buyer is based i…
- Buyer
- Group 1 Automotive, Inc.
- Target
- Hennessy Automobile Companies, Inc.
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Buyer history
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive