Deal facts
- Buyer
- BCI / ETHOS / OTPP / BROADSTREET
- Target
- Undisclosed target
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 9 June 2025
- Status
- In review
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- Not stated
- Consideration
- Not stated
Sources
A consortium comprising BCI, ETHOS, OTPP and Broadstreet has agreed to acquire a target operating within the Financial Services sector. The transaction was announced on 9 June 2025. Specific details regarding the purchase price and the form of consideration have not been disclosed to the public. The identity of the target company remains unconfirmed in available reports.
The deal is currently subject to regulatory review. No completion date has been established at this stage. Further information regarding the strategic rationale or the specific structure of the acquisition will be released as the process advances. Stakeholders are awaiting the outcome of the ongoing regulatory assessment before the transaction can proceed to finalisation.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CMA invitation to comment
BCI / ETHOS / OTPP / BROADSTREET
BCI / ETHOS / OTPP / BROADSTREET
EU DG COMP
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Scotchstone Capital LLP to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
Scotchstone Capital LLP has agreed to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc. The transaction was announced on 9 October 2026. Scotchstone Capital LLP is based in the…
- Buyer
- Scotchstone Capital LLP
- Target
- Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Axis to acquire PTSB
Axis has agreed to make a possible offer to acquire PTSB, an Irish financial services company. The transaction was announced on 2 October 2026. The proposed consideratio…
- Buyer
- Axis
- Target
- PTSB
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Railpen to acquire IP Group plc
Railpen has agreed to acquire IP Group plc, a financial services firm based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 27 July 2026. The specific financial…
- Buyer
- Railpen
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma VCT 13 plc
Puma VCT 13 plc, a financial services entity based in Great Britain, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 24 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquir…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma VCT 13 plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma AIM VCT Plc
Puma AIM VCT Plc, a financial services entity, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 21 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquiring party remains undi…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma AIM VCT Plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
BCI / ETHOS / OTPP / BROADSTREET
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive