Deal facts
- Buyer
- BWS HOLDINGS LTD.
- Target
- JUST GROUP PLC
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 27 March 2026
- Status
- Completed
- Sector
- Consumer & Retail
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Consideration
- cash
Sources
BWS Holdings Ltd has agreed to acquire Just Group Plc in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 27 March 2026 and completed on 1 April 2026. Consideration for the deal was provided entirely in cash, although the specific financial value was not disclosed to the public. Just Group Plc is a company based in the United Kingdom, operating within an unspecified sector at the time of the announcement. The deal structure involved a direct purchase by the acquiring entity without the involvement of a management buyout or management buy-in team.
The transaction has been successfully concluded following the completion date. Regulatory approvals were obtained to facilitate the transfer of ownership. No further conditions remain outstanding for the parties involved. The deal represents a completed strategic acquisition within the UK market.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- Court sanction
BWS HOLDINGS LTD. to acquire JUST GROUP PLC
{ "headline": "Court Sanction of Scheme of Arrangement", "issuer": "Just Group (JUST)", "announcement_date": "2026-03-27T15:48:00", "category_code": "Scheme of Arrangement", "body": "FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE \n\n 27 March 2026 \n\n RECOMMENDED CASH ACQUISITION \n\n OF \n\n JUST GROUP PLC (\"JUST\") \n\n BY \n\n BWS HOLDINGS LTD. (\"BIDCO\") \na wholly owned subsidiary of Brookfield Wealth S
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Consumer & Retail M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
PORTOBELLO to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
PORTOBELLO has agreed to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 6 October 2026. Both entities operate within the Consu…
- Buyer
- PORTOBELLO
- Target
- SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited to acquire A J Sharp Limited
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited has agreed to acquire A J Sharp Limited in a strategic acquisition completed on 25 September 2026. The transaction, which was announc…
- Buyer
- Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited
- Target
- A J Sharp Limited
- Deal value
- GBP 3,450,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
L CATTERTON to acquire ALTAS
L CATTERTON has agreed to acquire ALTAS in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 27 September 2026. Both entities operate within the Consumer and Ret…
- Buyer
- L CATTERTON
- Target
- ALTAS
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Stack BTC Plc to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
Stack BTC Plc has agreed to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion in a strategic acquisition valued at £7 million. The transaction involves a headline offer considera…
- Buyer
- Stack BTC Plc
- Target
- DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
- Deal value
- GBP 7,000,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
EPG to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP
EPG has agreed to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP in a strategic acquisition within the consumer and retail sector. The deal was announced on 13 September 2026. The transaction…
- Buyer
- EPG
- Target
- FNAC DARTY GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Buyer history
BWS HOLDINGS LTD.
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive
