Deal facts
- Buyer
- CHESS BIDCO LIMITED
- Target
- H&T GROUP PLC
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 12 August 2025
- Status
- Scheme proposed
- Sector
- Consumer & Retail
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Consideration
- cash
Sources
CHESS BIDCO LIMITED has agreed to acquire H&T GROUP PLC in a strategic acquisition valued at 6.5 million GBP. The transaction will be settled entirely in cash. This deal was announced on 12 August 2025, following the proposal of a scheme of arrangement. The target company operates within the United Kingdom, though specific sector details were not disclosed in the available records.
The acquisition represents a significant consolidation for the buyer, which has structured the offer as a headline figure for the entire equity value. No completion date has been confirmed at this stage, and the deal remains pending final regulatory clearance. The transaction is subject to regulatory approval and other customary conditions precedent before it can proceed to completion.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- Court sanction
CHESS BIDCO LIMITED to acquire H&T GROUP PLC
{ "headline": "Court Sanction of the Scheme", "issuer": "H&T Group (HAT)", "announcement_date": "2025-08-12T14:42:00", "category_code": "Other M&A", "body": "FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE \n\n 12 August 2025 \n\n RECOMMENDED FINAL* CASH ACQUISITION \n\n of \n\n H&T GROUP PLC \n\n by \n\n CHESS BIDCO LIMITED \n\n (an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of FirstCash Holdings, Inc.) \n\n to be impleme
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Consumer & Retail M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
PORTOBELLO to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
PORTOBELLO has agreed to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 6 October 2026. Both entities operate within the Consu…
- Buyer
- PORTOBELLO
- Target
- SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited to acquire A J Sharp Limited
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited has agreed to acquire A J Sharp Limited in a strategic acquisition completed on 25 September 2026. The transaction, which was announc…
- Buyer
- Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited
- Target
- A J Sharp Limited
- Deal value
- GBP 3,450,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
L CATTERTON to acquire ALTAS
L CATTERTON has agreed to acquire ALTAS in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 27 September 2026. Both entities operate within the Consumer and Ret…
- Buyer
- L CATTERTON
- Target
- ALTAS
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Stack BTC Plc to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
Stack BTC Plc has agreed to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion in a strategic acquisition valued at £7 million. The transaction involves a headline offer considera…
- Buyer
- Stack BTC Plc
- Target
- DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
- Deal value
- GBP 7,000,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
EPG to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP
EPG has agreed to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP in a strategic acquisition within the consumer and retail sector. The deal was announced on 13 September 2026. The transaction…
- Buyer
- EPG
- Target
- FNAC DARTY GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Buyer history
CHESS BIDCO LIMITED
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive
