Deal facts
- Buyer
- Fifth Third Intermediary
- Target
- Comerica
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 2 February 2026
- Status
- Completed
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- United States
- Consideration
- shares, cash
Sources
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CompletedClosed
Fifth Third Intermediary completes acquisition of Comerica
INTRODUCTORY NOTE. This Current Report on Form 8-K is being filed in connection with the closing on February 1, 2026 (the “Closing Date”) of the previously announced Mergers (as defined below) contemplated by the Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated as of October 5, 2025 (the “Merger Agreement”), by and among Comerica Incorporated, a Delaware corporation (“Comerica”), Fifth Third Bancorp, an Ohio c
Source
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Evernorth Holdings Inc. to acquire Armada Acquisition Corp. II
Evernorth Holdings Inc. has agreed to acquire Armada Acquisition Corp. II in a transaction designed to take the company private. Both entities are based in the United St…
- Buyer
- Evernorth Holdings Inc.
- Target
- Armada Acquisition Corp. II
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- going private
IPF PARENT HOLDINGS LIMITED to acquire INTERNATIONAL PERSONAL FINANCE PLC
IPF PARENT HOLDINGS LIMITED and INTERNATIONAL PERSONAL FINANCE PLC entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- IPF PARENT HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Target
- INTERNATIONAL PERSONAL FINANCE PLC
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- going private
IRWELL FINANCIAL SERVICES BIDCO LIMITED to acquire FRENKEL TOPPING GROUP PLC
IRWELL FINANCIAL SERVICES BIDCO LIMITED and FRENKEL TOPPING GROUP PLC entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- IRWELL FINANCIAL SERVICES BIDCO LIMITED
- Target
- FRENKEL TOPPING GROUP PLC
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- going private
Railways Pension Trustee Company Limited to acquire IP Group plc
Railways Pension Trustee Company Limited and IP Group plc entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- Railways Pension Trustee Company Limited
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- going private
ANV Group Holdings Ltd to acquire Open Lending Corporation
ANV Group Holdings Ltd has agreed to acquire Open Lending Corporation, a US-based financial services firm, in a going private transaction. The buyer is based in the Unit…
- Buyer
- ANV Group Holdings Ltd
- Target
- Open Lending Corporation
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- going private
Buyer history
Fifth Third Intermediary
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive