Deal facts
- Buyer
- GOLDMAN SACHS
- Target
- GROUPE CRYSTAL
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 17 July 2024
- Status
- In review
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- Not stated
- Consideration
- Not stated
Sources
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CMA invitation to comment
GOLDMAN SACHS / GROUPE CRYSTAL
GOLDMAN SACHS / GROUPE CRYSTAL
EU DG COMP
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Railpen to acquire IP Group plc
Railpen has agreed to acquire IP Group plc, a financial services firm based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 27 July 2026. The specific financial…
- Buyer
- Railpen
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Vanquish Funding Group Inc. to acquire Netcapital Inc.
Vanquish Funding Group Inc. has agreed to acquire Netcapital Inc. in a transaction valued at USD 157 million. The consideration for this deal consists of loan notes, wit…
- Buyer
- Vanquish Funding Group Inc.
- Target
- Netcapital Inc.
- Deal value
- USD 157,000
- Deal type
- unknown
Labrys Fund II, L.P. to acquire Netcapital Inc.
Labrys Fund II, L.P. has agreed to acquire Netcapital Inc. in a transaction involving loan notes and shares. The deal was announced on 10 June 2026, although the transac…
- Buyer
- Labrys Fund II, L.P.
- Target
- Netcapital Inc.
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire The Investment Company plc
The Investment Company plc has been identified as the target in a transaction within the Financial Services sector, announced on 4 June 2026. While the specific identity…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- The Investment Company plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
null to acquire CAB Payments Holdings plc
The announcement regarding CAB Payments Holdings plc was made on 5 May 2026. The deal structure is classified as unknown, and the sector label associated with the transa…
- Buyer
- null
- Target
- CAB Payments Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
GOLDMAN SACHS
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive