Deal facts
- Buyer
- GS EU Fund SCSp
- Target
- Gore Street Energy Storage Fund plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 20 August 2026
- Status
- Completed
- Sector
- Energy
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Consideration
- cash
Sources
GS EU Fund SCSp has agreed to acquire the assets of Gore Street Energy Storage Fund plc in an asset sale transaction within the energy sector. The target company is based in Great Britain and operates as a specialised entity focused on energy storage solutions. This acquisition represents a strategic move by the buyer to expand its portfolio capabilities in the renewable energy infrastructure space. The deal involves cash consideration, reflecting a straightforward financial structure without complex equity swaps or debt instruments. Although the specific monetary value of the transaction was not disclosed, the nature of the asset sale suggests a comprehensive transfer of operational assets and liabilities associated with the target's storage facilities. This type of transaction allows for precise selection of assets while potentially isolating certain liabilities from the acquiring entity. The arrangement highlights the growing interest in dedicated energy storage platforms as critical components of the modern grid infrastructure.
The transaction is now reported as completed, marking the successful conclusion of the acquisition process. Regulatory approvals and other customary closing conditions were satisfied to finalise the deal. This completion enables GS EU Fund SCSp to fully integrate the acquired assets into its existing operations. The management team at Gore Street Energy Storage Fund plc will transition under the new ownership structure. Stakeholders can expect continued operation of the energy storage facilities without significant disruption to service delivery. The focus now shifts to operational synergies and potential expansion opportunities for the newly integrated business unit within the broader GS EU Fund SCSp portfolio.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CompletedClosed
Sale of Kilmannock and Mucklagh Assets
Disclaimer* 20 August 2026 Gore Street Energy Storage Fund plc (the 'Company' or 'GSF') Sale of Kilmannock and Mucklagh Pre-Construction Assets Updated Strategy progressing with two asset sales completed at valuations no less than recent NAV and two augmentations underway Gore Street Energy Storage Fund plc announces the sale of two assets, Kilmannock (120 MW/240 MWh) and Mu
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Energy M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Crescent (Eagle Ford) LLC to acquire Devon Energy Production Company, L.P.
Crescent (Eagle Ford) LLC has agreed to acquire assets from Devon Energy Production Company, L.P. in a cash transaction. The deal, announced on 8 October 2026, involves…
- Buyer
- Crescent (Eagle Ford) LLC
- Target
- Devon Energy Production Company, L.P.
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- asset sale
2798913 Alberta Ltd. to acquire Barnwell Industries, Inc.
2798913 Alberta Ltd. has agreed to acquire Barnwell Industries, Inc. in an asset sale transaction. The deal was announced on 5 October 2026 and involves a headline offer…
- Buyer
- 2798913 Alberta Ltd.
- Target
- Barnwell Industries, Inc.
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- asset sale
American Resources Corporation to acquire Wyoming County Coal LLC
American Resources Corporation has completed the acquisition of Wyoming County Coal LLC in a cash transaction valued at forty million US dollars. The deal, which was ann…
- Buyer
- American Resources Corporation
- Target
- Wyoming County Coal LLC
- Deal value
- USD 40,000,000
- Deal type
- asset sale
HALEU Energy Fuel Inc. to acquire Radnostix, Inc.
HALEU Energy Fuel Inc. has agreed to acquire specific assets from Radnostix Inc. in a transaction valued at US$13.5 million. This deal, announced on 1 October 2026, invo…
- Buyer
- HALEU Energy Fuel Inc.
- Target
- Radnostix, Inc.
- Deal value
- USD 13,500,000
- Deal type
- asset sale
Avingtrans plc to acquire Joseph Oat Corporation
Avingtrans plc has agreed to acquire Joseph Oat Corporation in a completed asset sale. The transaction, announced on 30 September 2026, was finalised on the same date. A…
- Buyer
- Avingtrans plc
- Target
- Joseph Oat Corporation
- Deal value
- USD 2,500,000
- Deal type
- asset sale
Buyer history
GS EU Fund SCSp
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive