Deal facts
- Buyer
- Howden Joinery Group PLC
- Target
- DIY Kitchens
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 23 June 2026
- Status
- Completed
- Sector
- Consumer & Retail
- Country
- Not stated
- Consideration
- shares
Sources
Howden Joinery Group PLC has agreed to acquire DIY Kitchens in a strategic acquisition. This deal was announced on 23 June 2026 and was completed on the same day. The transaction involves the consideration being paid in shares.
The acquisition places both parties within the Consumer & Retail sector. Howden Joinery Group PLC is based in GB. The deal's completion date is noted as 23 June 2026. The transaction is reported as completed.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CompletedClosed
Completion of the acquisition of DIY Kitchens
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 23 June 2026 HOWDEN JOINERY GROUP PLC ("Howdens" or the "Company") Completion of the acquisition of DIY Kitchens Further to the announcement made on 22 June 2026, Howdens is pleased to announce that the New Ordinary Shares issued to the Seller in connection with the Acquisition were admitted to trading on the main market for listed securities of London S
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Consumer & Retail M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
PORTOBELLO to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
PORTOBELLO has agreed to acquire SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 6 October 2026. Both entities operate within the Consu…
- Buyer
- PORTOBELLO
- Target
- SUAVINEX BEABA GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited to acquire A J Sharp Limited
Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited has agreed to acquire A J Sharp Limited in a strategic acquisition completed on 25 September 2026. The transaction, which was announc…
- Buyer
- Aford Awards Group Holdings Limited
- Target
- A J Sharp Limited
- Deal value
- GBP 3,450,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
L CATTERTON to acquire ALTAS
L CATTERTON has agreed to acquire ALTAS in a strategic acquisition. The transaction was announced on 27 September 2026. Both entities operate within the Consumer and Ret…
- Buyer
- L CATTERTON
- Target
- ALTAS
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Stack BTC Plc to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
Stack BTC Plc has agreed to acquire DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion in a strategic acquisition valued at £7 million. The transaction involves a headline offer considera…
- Buyer
- Stack BTC Plc
- Target
- DB London Ltd t/a Direct Bullion
- Deal value
- GBP 7,000,000
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
EPG to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP
EPG has agreed to acquire FNAC DARTY GROUP in a strategic acquisition within the consumer and retail sector. The deal was announced on 13 September 2026. The transaction…
- Buyer
- EPG
- Target
- FNAC DARTY GROUP
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- strategic acquisition
Buyer history
Howden Joinery Group PLC
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive