Deal facts
- Buyer
- Main Capital Partners
- Target
- Tribal Group plc
- Deal value
- GBP 231,200,000
- Announced
- 27 September 2026
- Status
- Firm intention
- Sector
- Technology
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Consideration
- cash
Sources
Main Capital Partners has agreed to acquire Tribal Group plc in a cash transaction valued at 231.2 million pounds. The deal, announced on 27 September 2026, involves the private equity firm purchasing the technology company, which is based in the United Kingdom. Both the buyer and the target are headquartered in Great Britain, marking a significant consolidation within the domestic technology sector. The consideration for the acquisition is entirely cash-based, with no share exchange or other forms of payment reported. This headline offer represents the total value of the transaction as initially disclosed to the market.
The transaction is currently at the firm intention stage, meaning the parties have reached a definitive agreement but have not yet completed the purchase. No completion date has been reported, and the process remains subject to standard regulatory approvals and other customary closing conditions. The deal reflects a strategic move by Main Capital Partners to invest in the technology industry, although specific strategic motivations are not detailed in the available facts. The acquisition will result in Tribal Group plc becoming a wholly owned subsidiary of the private equity firm upon completion.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- Firm intention
Increase in Price for the Recommended Acquisition
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE This announcement contains inside information as stipulated under the UK version of the Market Abuse Regulation No 596/2014 which is part of English Law by virtue of the European (Withdrawal) Act 2018, as amended. On publication of this announcement via a Regulatory Information Service, this information is considered to be in the public domain. 27 September 2026
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Technology M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
FRANCISCO PARTNERS to acquire COMMAND ALKON
FRANCISCO PARTNERS and COMMAND ALKON entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- FRANCISCO PARTNERS
- Target
- COMMAND ALKON
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- pe acquisition
Willow Parent, LLC to acquire Weave Communications, Inc.
Willow Parent, LLC has agreed to acquire Weave Communications, Inc. in a cash transaction. The deal was announced on 18 August 2026. Both the buyer and the target are ba…
- Buyer
- Willow Parent, LLC
- Target
- Weave Communications, Inc.
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- pe acquisition
U.K. Piston Bidco Limited to acquire Pinewood Technologies Group plc
U.K. Piston Bidco Limited and Pinewood Technologies Group plc entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- U.K. Piston Bidco Limited
- Target
- Pinewood Technologies Group plc
- Deal value
- GBP 545,000,000
- Deal type
- pe acquisition
Frankel UK Bidco Limited to acquire Idox plc
Frankel UK Bidco Limited and Idox plc entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- Frankel UK Bidco Limited
- Target
- Idox plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- pe acquisition
Bridgepoint / Polaris Management to acquire PDSvision
Bridgepoint / Polaris Management and PDSvision entered the Exit Mode archive.
- Buyer
- Bridgepoint / Polaris Management
- Target
- PDSvision
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- pe acquisition
Buyer history
Main Capital Partners
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive