Deal facts
- Buyer
- StoneX Group Inc.
- Target
- CAB Payments Holdings PLC
- Deal value
- GBP 287,000,000
- Announced
- 16 April 2026
- Status
- Possible offer
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Consideration
- cash
Sources
StoneX Group Inc. has agreed to acquire CAB Payments Holdings PLC in a headline offer valued at £287 million. The transaction involves a cash consideration and relates to the payments sector within the United Kingdom. The deal was announced on 16 April 2026, though the completion date remains unreported at this time. This acquisition represents a significant move within the British financial services landscape, bringing a major global player into the domestic payments market.
The transaction is currently classified as a possible offer and remains subject to regulatory approval and other customary closing conditions. No further details regarding the specific structure or timeline for completion have been disclosed in the available records. The parties continue to navigate the necessary steps required to finalise the agreement. Regulatory bodies will review the proposal before the deal can proceed to completion.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- Possible offer
StoneX Group Inc. to acquire CAB Payments Holdings PLC
{ "headline": "Increased final possible offer from StoneX", "issuer": "CAB Payments Holdings 1/3P (WI) (CABP)", "announcement_date": "2026-04-16T07:00:00", "category_code": "Rule 2.4 Possible Offer", "body": "FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE \n\n \n\n 16 April 2026 \n\n \n\n CAB PAYMENTS HOLDINGS PLC \n('CAB PAYMENTS' OR THE 'COMPANY' OR THE 'GROUP') \n\n INCREASED FINAL* POSSIBLE OFFER FROM ST
LSE RNS
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Financial Services M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Scotchstone Capital LLP to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
Scotchstone Capital LLP has agreed to acquire Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc. The transaction was announced on 9 October 2026. Scotchstone Capital LLP is based in the…
- Buyer
- Scotchstone Capital LLP
- Target
- Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Axis to acquire PTSB
Axis has agreed to make a possible offer to acquire PTSB, an Irish financial services company. The transaction was announced on 2 October 2026. The proposed consideratio…
- Buyer
- Axis
- Target
- PTSB
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Railpen to acquire IP Group plc
Railpen has agreed to acquire IP Group plc, a financial services firm based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 27 July 2026. The specific financial…
- Buyer
- Railpen
- Target
- IP Group plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma VCT 13 plc
Puma VCT 13 plc, a financial services entity based in Great Britain, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 24 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquir…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma VCT 13 plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Puma AIM VCT Plc
Puma AIM VCT Plc, a financial services entity, has been the subject of a transaction announced on 21 July 2026. The specific identity of the acquiring party remains undi…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Puma AIM VCT Plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
StoneX Group Inc.
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
View buyer profileMethodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive
