Deal facts
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Undisclosed target
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Announced
- 1 February 2024
- Status
- Cleared
- Sector
- Other
- Country
- Not stated
- Consideration
- Not stated
Sources
The transaction details regarding the specific buyer and target entities remain undisclosed as the data confidence for these names is rated low. The deal was officially announced on 1 February 2024, marking a significant event within the broader Other sector, although the specific sub-sector classification is not provided in the available records. No financial value or consideration structure has been reported, with the deal value type explicitly noted as not disclosed. The transaction status has progressed to a cleared stage, indicating that initial regulatory hurdles have been overcome without further delay.
Despite the lack of disclosed figures or party names, the cleared status suggests the deal has moved past the initial approval phase. The absence of a reported completion date implies that final closing formalities are either pending or not yet publicly recorded. All available information points to a transaction where the primary known fact is the announcement date and the regulatory clearance. The parties involved have successfully navigated the necessary checks to proceed, though the specific commercial terms remain opaque to external observers. This cleared status confirms the deal is active and moving forward towards finalisation.
More M&A Tools
Explore the Toolkit
Tools, frameworks and AI assistants designed for entrepreneurs serious about M&A.
Access nowDeal timeline
1 update- CMA Phase 1 clearance
Daily Mail and General Holdings Limited / News Corp UK & Ireland Limited merger inquiry
The CMA is investigating the anticipated joint venture between Daily Mail and General Holdings Limited and News Corp UK & Ireland Limited in respect of their newspaper printing activities in Great Britain. Statutory timetable Date Action 1 May 2024 Decision published 21 March 2024 Decision announced 1 February 2024 Launch of merger inquiry 1-15 February 202
UK CMA
Explore
Browse adjacent archives
Jump from this deal into the sector, buyer, deal type, and year views that carry the strongest contextual signal.
Similar deals
Similar deals
Other Other M&A activity tracked by Exit Mode.
Metals X to acquire First Tin
Metals X has agreed to acquire First Tin, a company based in the United Kingdom. The transaction was announced on 9 October 2026. The specific financial terms of the dea…
- Buyer
- Metals X
- Target
- First Tin
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
ITOCHU to acquire HCM
ITOCHU has agreed to acquire HCM in a transaction announced on 7 October 2026. The financial value of the transaction has not been disclosed, and no currency or specific…
- Buyer
- ITOCHU
- Target
- HCM
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire Vast Resources plc
Vast Resources plc has agreed to be acquired in a transaction where the consideration will be paid in cash. The deal was announced on 3 August 2026. The target company i…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- Vast Resources plc
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Undisclosed buyer to acquire UPL LIMITED
UPL LIMITED has agreed to be acquired in a transaction announced on 3 August 2026. The buyer has not been named. The target company is based in India. The transaction va…
- Buyer
- Undisclosed buyer
- Target
- UPL LIMITED
- Deal value
- Not disclosed
- Deal type
- unknown
Mayers Ventures LLC to acquire Polar Power, Inc.
Mayers Ventures LLC has agreed to acquire Polar Power, Inc. in a transaction valued at 275,000 USD. The deal was structured using a loan-note consideration and was annou…
- Buyer
- Mayers Ventures LLC
- Target
- Polar Power, Inc.
- Deal value
- USD 275,000
- Deal type
- unknown
Buyer history
Undisclosed buyer
See every published Exit Mode archive entry where this buyer appears.
Methodology
How this page is built
Layer 1 facts come from source documents, Layer 2 turns those facts into a readable narrative, and Layer 3 only appears where the editorial team flags a founder-relevant deal.
Back to the archive